## ABBREVIATION

ADB: Asian Development Bank
ASSC: Amorphous Silicon Solar Cell
ATMP: Assembly-Test-Mark-Pack plant
ATMP: Assembly-Test-Mark-Pack plant

ATS: Agreement to Sell

AVVNL: Ajmer Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd. BHEL: Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited

BoS: Balance of System

CARE: Credit Analysis & Research

CASE: Commission for Additional Sources of Energy

CdTe: Cadmium telluride

CEA: Central Electricity Authority
CEL: Central Electronics Limited

CERC: Central Electricity Regulatory Commission
CSIR: Council of Scientific and Industrial Research

CSIR-NISE: Council of Scientific and Industrial Research - Network

Institute of Solar Energy

DAE: Department of Atomic Energy

DANIDA: The Danish International Development Agency

DEA: Department of Economic Affairs

DES: Directorate of Economics and Statistics

DGVCL: Dakshin Gujarat Vij Company Ltd. in southern region

**DISCOMS:** Distribution Companies

DNES: Department of Non-Conventional Energy Sources DSIR: Department of Scientific and Industrial Research

DSSC: Dye Sensitized Solar Cells

DST: Department of Science and Technology

EA: Electricity Act

EC: European Commission

EPIA: European Photovoltaic Industry Association

GAAs: Gallium arsenide

GETCO: Gujarat Energy Transmission Corporation. Ltd

GHG: Green House Gas
GoI: Government of India

GPCL: Gujarat Power Corporation Limited
GSECL: Gujarat State Electricity Corporation. Ltd
GIDC: Gujarat Industrial Development Corporation

GUVNL: Gujarat Urja Vikas Nigam Ltd.
IEA: International Energy Association
IPGSRL: Industrial Project Group Srl

IREDA: Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency

ISCC: Integrated Solar Combined Cycle JdVVNL: Jodhpur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd.

JNNSM: Jawaharlal Nehru National Solar Mission

JVVNL: Jaipur Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd. KPC: Karnataka Power Corporation

KRDEL: Karnataka Renewable Energy Development Limited MGVCL: Madhya Gujarat Vij Company Ltd. in central region MNES: Ministry of Non- Conventional Energy Sources

MNRE: Ministry of New and Renewable Energy MNRE: Ministry of New and Renewable Energy

MoA: Memorandum of Agreement

MSSC: Multi-Crystalline Silicon Solar Cells
NAPCC: National Action Plans on Climate Change

NASPAD: National Solar Photovoltaic Energy Demonstration

**Program** 

NRSE: New and Renewable Sources of Energy

PATSER: Programme Aimed at Technological Self Reliance
PGVCL: Paschim Gujarat Vij Company Ltd. in western region

PPA: Power Purchase Agreement

PV: Photovoltaic

RSEB: Rajasthan State Electricity Board

RBI: Reserve Bank of India RE: Renewable Energy

REC: Renewable Energy Certificate

RERC: Rajasthan Electricity Regulatory Commission

RES: Renewable Energy Source NRI: Non Resident of India

RPO: Renewable Purchase Obligation

RVPN: Rajasthan Rajya Vidyut Prasaran Nigam Ltd. RVUN: Rajasthan Rajya Vidyut Utpadan Nigam Ltd. SABCS: Solar America Board for Codes and Standards

SEB: State Electricity Board

SERC: State Electricity Regulatory Commission

SHP: Small Hydro Power SOTEF: Solar Test Facility SPD: Solar Power Developer

SPSA: Solar Payment Security Account STEC: Solar Thermal Energy Centre

STP: Solar Thermal Pump

UGVCL: Uttar Gujarat Vij Company Ltd. in northern region

UHE: Ultra-High Efficiency

United Nations Environment Program World Bank UNEP:

WB:

WEC: World Energy Council